New York Medical College

Graduate School of Basic Medical Sciences

Registration Schedules and Course Offerings

 

Helpful registration links:

Fall 2014 Semester Schedule and Calendar

Fall 2014 Semester Course Offering

Summer 2014 Semester Schedule and Calendar

Registration Procedures

Extended Academic Calendar

Six Steps to Completing Your Literature Review, Thesis or Dissertation and Graduating in May

 


Fall 2014 Semester Registration Schedule and Calendar

 

Registration Period:
Tuesday, July 1 - Tuesday, August 19

No Registration:
Friday, July 4

Late registration period begins [$125 fee]:
Wednesday,  August 20

Tuition refund schedule
100%, through Wednesday, August 27
75%, through Wednesday, September 3
50%, through Wednesday, September 10
25%, through Wednesday, September 17

Orientation for new Ph.D. students:
Tuesday – Friday  August 12 - 15

General Orientation for all new students:
Wednesday,  August 13

Classes begin:
Wednesday, August 20

Labor Day (no classes):
Monday, September 1

Drop-add period ends:
Wednesday, September 3

Class Holidays:
Rosh Hashanah (no classes)            Wed – Fri,  Sept. 24-26 *
Eve of Yom Kippur (no evening classes) Friday,  October 3
Succoth (no classes)                        Wed – Fri,  October 8-10 *
Shmini Atzereth & Simchat Torah Wed – Fri,  October 15-17 *
Thanksgiving Recess begins 3 pm   Wednesday, November 26
classes resume                                  Monday, December 2

Deadline to apply for graduation in May 2014:
Monday, December 1

Deadline for approval of M.S. Literature Review topic, outline and committee:
Monday,  December 1

Last day to withdraw from classes:
Tuesday,  December 2

Semester ends:
Friday, December 19

Grades due:
Monday,  December 29

* Classes may be scheduled up to 4 pm  on Sept. 24, or up to 2 PM on Oct. 3, Oct. 8, and Oct. 15.


Summer 2014 Semester Registration Schedule and Calendar

 

Registration Period:
April 23, 2014 - May 30, 2014
(No registration on May 22nd and May 26th)

Tuition refund schedule:
100%, through Friday June 20
66%, through Friday June 27
33%, through Thursday July 3

Classes begin:
Monday, June 9, 2014 (late registration fee for continuing students $125)

Last Day for Course Changes (drop/add):
Monday, June 16, 2014

No Classes:
Friday, July 4, 2014

Last Date to Withdraw:
Friday, July 18, 2014

Semester Ends:
Friday, August 1, 2014

Grades Due:
Thursday, August 7, 2014

 

 

 


Program Directors, Office Locations and Telephone Numbers:

Biochemistry & Molecular Biology (MS):

Dr. Wu  |  Room A16  |  594-489

Biochemistry & Molecular Biology (PhD):

Dr. Zhang  |  Room 106  |   594-4728

Cell Biology:

Dr. Fried  |  Room 236  |  594-4005

Microbiology & Immunology:

Dr. Tiwari  |  Room   329  |  594-4870

Experimental Pathology (MS):

Dr. Moy  |  Room   453  |   594-4174

Experimental Pathology (PhD):

Dr. Godfrey  |  Room   404  |  594-4160

Pharmacology (MS):

Dr. Stier  |  Room   547  |  594-4138

Pharmacology (PhD):

Dr. Schwartzman  |  Room   530  |  594-4153
Dr. Nasjletti  |  Room   507  |  594-4137

Physiology:

Dr. Thompson  |  Room   647  |  594-4106

Basic Medical Sciences (MS):

Dr. Lerea  |  Room   248  |  594-4097

Accelerated Master’s Program (MS):

Dr. Levine  |  Room   609-A  |  594-4105

Integrated PhD Program (first-year):

Dr. Belloni  |  Room   A-41  |  594-4110

 

Page updated: July 16, 2014