New York Medical College

School of Health Sciences and Practice

Academic Calendars and Course Offerings

 

Helpful registration links:

 

Spring 2015 Semester Registration and Calendar

Spring 2015 Semester Course Offering

Fall 2014 Semester Registration and Calendar

Fall 2014 Course Offering

Registration Procedures and Information


Spring 2015 Semester Registration Schedule and Calendar (Public Health Programs)

 

Registration Period- Continuing Students
November 17, 2014 - January 5, 2015
The Office of Admissions will be closing at 3:00pm on December 5, December 12, December 19, December 31 and January 2, 2015

No Registration: November 27, November 28; December 24; December 25 & December 26
No Registration January 1, 2015

New Student Orientation
Thursday, January 8, 2014 -- 5:30pm – 7:00pm

Classes begin:
Monday, January 12 (late registration fee of $125 for continuing students)

Last Day for Course Changes (Add/Drop):
Tuesday, January 20

Last Date to Withdraw from Classes:
Thursday, April 9

No Classes:
Monday, January 19; Monday, February 16; Monday through Friday, April 6- 10

Classes End:
Monday classes end May 11
Tuesday classes end April 28
Wednesday classes end April 29
Thursday classes end April 30

Commencement:
Thursday, May 21 Carnegie Hall

NOTES:

  1. Continuing Students: Course approval for both matriculating and certificate students is required and can be obtained from the department chair, program director or advisor. Certificate students must also obtain approval from the Admissions Office, Room 316 in the School of Health Sciences & Practice. Once approvals are obtained students can proceed to the Registrar.
  2. Newly Accepted Students: Course approval for both matriculating and certificate student is required and can obtained from the department chair, program director or advisor. Additionally, all students must obtain approval from the Admissions Office, Room 316 in the School of Health Sciences & Practice. Once approvals are obtained students can proceed to the Registrar.

 


 

Fall 2014 Semester Registration Schedule and Calendar (Public Health Programs)

 

Registration Period- Continuing Students
July 1, 2014 - August 15, 2014
(No registration on July 4th)

Registration Period- New Students
July 1, 2014 - August 27, 2014
(No registration on July 4th)

New Student Orientation
Wednesday, August 27, 2014    5:30pm – 7:00 pm

Classes begin:
Wednesday, September 3 (late registration fee for current students $125)

Last Day for Course Changes (Add/Drop):
Wednesday, September 17

Last Date to Withdraw from Classes:
Monday, November 24

No Classes:
Thursday, September 25; Wednesday, October 8; Thursday, October 9; Wednesday, October 15; Thursday, October 16; Wednesday, November 26; Thursday, November 27

Classes End:
Thursday, December 18

NOTES:

  1. Continuing Students: Course approval for both matriculating and certificate students is required and can be obtained from the department chair, program director or advisor. Certificate students must also obtain approval from the Admissions Office, Room 316 in the School of Health Sciences & Practice. Once approvals are obtained students can proceed to the Registrar
  2. Newly Accepted Students: Course approval for both matriculating and certificate student is required and can obtained from the department chair, program director or advisor. Additionally, all students must obtain approval from the Admissions Office, Room 316 in the School of Health Sciences & Practice. Once approvals are obtained students can proceed to the Registrar.

 



INCLEMENT WEATHER INFORMATION: Call the special SHSP hotline number at 914-594-4921 to hear a voice recording as to whether classes are cancelled.

 

Contact Information:

Admissions Office, Room 316
914-594-4510 or 914-594-4292 (FAX)
shsp_admissions@nymc.edu

Updated: November 12, 2014